Church Construction – 1 Great Question Before You Start

Posted: March 10, 2011 in church building, Church Construction, church raising money, church renovation

This week I had someone ask me a great question.  “How has the change in the economy changed the way a church prepares for construction?”

Obviously the preparation you need to do to borrow money has been stepped up and there are far more church construction “experts” now than any other time in history, so you have to do your homework on potential partners.  Instead of me sharing all my ideas though,  I want to hear what you have to say about how you might prepare you church if you were about to build.

So what do you think?  Here are some topics to get you started but feel free to go outside the boundaries:  

  • Funding
  • Capital Campaigns
  • Inflation
  • Vision Casting
  • Community Impact

I’m looking forward to seeing your comments.

Leave a comment